Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2600)

ANNOUNCEMENT THE PASSING AWAY OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Aluminum Corporation of China Limited* (the "**Company**") announces with deepest grief that Mr. Jiang Yinggang, an executive director and senior vice president of the Company, unfortunately passed away on 31 August 2020 due to sudden illness.

During his term of office, Mr. Jiang Yinggang was diligent and responsible, made outstanding contributions to the development of the Company, and performed his duties and obligations as an executive director and senior management of the Company. The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Jiang Yinggang for his devotion and contributions during his tenure of office. The Company is deeply saddened by the passing away of Mr. Jiang Yinggang and expresses its deepest condolences to his family.

After the passing away of Mr. Jiang Yinggang, the current number of directors of the Company decreased from eight to seven, which can still guarantee the normal operation of the Board. New director(s) will be elected by the Company according to relevant procedures and announcement(s) will be made by the Company in due course pursuant to the requirements of the laws and regulations and the Articles of Association of Aluminum Corporation of China Limited.

Currently, the production and operation activities of the Company remain stable and are conducted on a normal basis.

By order of the Board Aluminum Corporation of China Limited* Wang Jun

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 1 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors comprise Mr. He Zhihui and Mr. Zhu Runzhou (Executive Directors); Mr. Ao Hong and Mr. Wang Jun (Non-executive Directors); Ms. Chen Lijie, Mr. Hu Shihai and Mr. Lie-A-Cheong Tai Chong, David (Independent Non-executive Directors).

* For identification purposes only